Source code

Revision control

Other Tools

=================================
Firefox DevTools Contributor Docs
=================================
This is a guide to working on the code for Firefox Developer Tools. If you're looking for help with using the tools, see the `user docs <https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/Tools>`__. For other ways to get involved, check out our `community site <https://firefox-dev.tools/>`__.
Getting Started
===============
.. toctree::
:maxdepth: 1
Getting Started <getting-started/README.md>
Get a Bugzilla account <getting-started/bugzilla.md>
Create a development profile <getting-started/development-profiles.md>
Contributing
============
.. toctree::
:maxdepth: 1
Contributing <contributing.md>
Find bugs to work on <contributing/find-bugs.md>
How to fix a bug <contributing/fixing-bugs.md>
Code reviews <contributing/code-reviews.md>
Landing code <contributing/landing-code.md>
Leveling up <contributing/levelling-up.md>
Coding standards <contributing/coding-standards.md>
Filing good bugs <contributing/filing-good-bugs.md>
Investigating performance issues <contributing/performance.md>
Writing efficient React code <contributing/react-performance-tips.md>
Automated tests
===============
.. toctree::
:maxdepth: 1
Automated tests <tests/README.md>
xpcshell <tests/xpcshell.md>
Chrome mochitests <tests/mochitest-chrome.md>
DevTools mochitests <tests/mochitest-devtools.md>
Node tests <tests/node-tests.md>
Writing tests <tests/writing-tests.md>
Debugging intermittent failures <tests/debugging-intermittents.md>
Performance tests (DAMP) <tests/performance-tests.md>
Writing a new test <tests/writing-perf-tests.md>
Example <tests/writing-perf-tests-example.md>
Advanced tips <tests/writing-perf-tests-tips.md>
Files and directories
=====================
.. toctree::
:maxdepth: 1
Files and directories <files/README.md>
Adding New Files <files/adding-files.md>
Tool Architectures
==================
.. toctree::
:maxdepth: 1
Inspector Panel Architecture <tools/inspector-panel.md>
Inspector Highlighters <tools/highlighters.md>
Memory <tools/memory-panel.md>
Debugger <tools/debugger-panel.md>
Responsive Design Mode <tools/responsive-design-mode.md>
Console <tools/console-panel.md>
Network </devtools/netmonitor/architecture.md>
Frontend
========
.. toctree::
:maxdepth: 1
Panel SVGs <frontend/svgs.md>
React <frontend/react.md>
React Guidelines <frontend/react-guidelines.md>
Redux <frontend/redux.md>
Redux Guidelines <frontend/redux-guidelines.md>
Telemetry <frontend/telemetry.md>
Content Security Policy <frontend/csp.md>
Backend
=======
.. toctree::
:maxdepth: 1
Remote Debugging Protocol <backend/protocol.md>
Client API <backend/client-api.md>
Debugger API <backend/debugger-api.md>
Backward Compatibility <backend/backward-compatibility.md>
Actors Organization <backend/actor-hierarchy.md>
Handling Multi-Processes in Actors <backend/actor-e10s-handling.md>
Writing Actors With protocol.js <backend/protocol.js.md>
Registering A New Actor <backend/actor-registration.md>
Actor Best Practices <backend/actor-best-practices.md>
Preferences
===========
.. toctree::
:maxdepth: 1
Preferences <preferences.md>